Marlin | 3/8" Picatinny Scope Base - Product Review
Fits most post 2005 Marlin semi-auto rimfire rifles
Item: MAR-15041  In Stock
Manufacturer: DIP, inc
 
Return To Product Detail
Average Rating
 4.636363 stars
(based on 11 reviews)
 
You must be logged in to write a review

All Reviews For This Product
select
Page 1 of 2
Rating:
Reviewed By: Andrew L.
Review Date: 5/4/2018
Flawlessly snug fit on my 2016 Marlin 795. I ordered the other base (15011) and it was just barely too small to fit the receiver dovetail. Didn't want to force it on so I returned it and tried this one - perfect fit!

Rating:
Reviewed By: Daniel B.
Review Date: 4/16/2018
I tried several different methods of mounting a scope on my Marlin M60, All of them would work their way loose after a couple of rounds, this was getting very frustrating even after using blue lock tight. After installing this I have shot over 200 rounds and the scope doesn't move. Installation was very easy, the base slid on with very little persuading and locked down just as the instruction said. I will definitely recommend this to all the Marlin users.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Timothy S.
Review Date: 3/1/2017
Just got this scope base in the mail today. Fast shipping! This rail easily assembled to my Marlin 60SN. I am going to mount a Vortex Sparc II red dot scope on it. I am telling you if you don't buy this scope base right now you are really missing out on a great product. Order one today.

Rating:
Reviewed By: David H.
Review Date: 6/19/2016
The rail was delivered quickly . The quality of the rail seems good . The metal used to make the rail must be harder/stronger the the top of the Marlin it slid on for the first 1/2 inch then stop so I took a rubber mallet and tap it firmly a few times and it went on further that's when I notice the rail had sheared off the edge of the dovetail for about 1.5 inches and seamed to have cut its own groove where Marlin had messed up the dove tail groove . I don't blame the rail I believe it Marlins poor quality. I know its a low price rifle but theirs no excuse for not cutting the dovetail correct. Marlin/Remington. Look's good with the reflex sight

Rating:
Reviewed By: Michael G.
Review Date: 5/7/2016
fantastic!! i love this rail. it went on with zero effort. the finish is excellent. the hardest thing about this rail is getting it level. it took me a few tries, but in the end i prevailed. mounted up a bushnell trs-25 red dot om my 795 and it is really sweet now.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Steven C.
Review Date: 10/5/2013
Quality right down to the easy open plastic packaging. Perfect fit. Started easy on the 3/8" rail then a few gentle taps with a small block of wood and a hammer moved it into position. Won't know if the base holds firm under recoil until it gets some range time but so far the quality and fitment appear top notch.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Frank L.
Review Date: 6/26/2013
If you're putting off buying this rail because "minor fitting may be required", stop putting it off. I used a small file to remove some of the material on the rail to make it easier to install, but I could have tapped it into place instead. This rail fits like a dream. It's nice and tight, and the included screws do a great job of easing my mind that it'll stay put. The hardest part of the install was finding an inch pound torque wrench. Fit and finish are superb: no sharp edges and the powder coating (or anodizing, I'm not sure) is very high quality. This is a top notch rail, and well worth the money.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Joshua H.
Review Date: 1/18/2013
I ordered this product and it was back ordered, yet they still managed to get it shipped out the next day. Great service and excellent product took about 5 min to install and looks amazing

Rating:
Reviewed By: Eve S.
Review Date: 1/5/2013
Dovetail mounts on a rifle just never seem to be very stable. Also the scope may not be able to mount in the "ideal" position. A picatinny rail adapter is the answer and these are the best. This rail is extremely well made and fit like a glove! The ability to use either a set screw fasting or regular screw mount is a terrific idea without needing a gunsmith! Marlin does not want the 795 receiver drilled. This is the ideal solution!

Rating:
Reviewed By: Jason L.
Review Date: 12/31/2012
fit was not like described on my marlin 795. got stuck halfway on (without force )and would not come off now it is stuck on my rifle. product feels like a good, quality part, just bad fitmint.
Page 1 of 2