Diversified Innovative Products - Product Reviews

Thread Protectors/Barrel Adapters | "FV-SR" Muzzle Control Compensator - Product Review
Item: SAV-13026  Back Ordered
Manufacturer: DIP, inc
 
Return To Product Detail
Average Rating
 4.7 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
 
You must be logged in to write a review

All Reviews For This Product
select
Page 1 of 1
Rating:
Reviewed By: Ethan B.
Review Date: 9/20/2021
Great quality, fast shipping, most importantly it looks sick as titts!!

Rating:
Reviewed By: Ron O.
Review Date: 10/7/2020
Received this compensator in just 4 days. Threaded on my Savage A22 perfectly. Lines up with bore exactly. Compensator is .800" in diameter and my A22 barrel is .6875" in diameter which leaves a slight reveal all around. Very Cool. Looks like a mini suppressor.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Shawn S.
Review Date: 6/22/2020
Fits great on my savage hmr17 rifle so much better then the thread protector nut makes the rifle look complete and modern only problem is it’s blue and the barrel is more a grey finish

Rating:
Reviewed By: Adam L.
Review Date: 3/27/2020
Installed on Savage Model 64. Nice look, nice fit and finish.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Robin G.
Review Date: 2/1/2020
This is an exceptionally nice compensator for the FV-SR series Savages. A perfect fit for both my Mark II and B series. For readers that also own a Tikka T1x MTR this compensator is a perfect barrel match for that model also. You won't be disappointed.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Jacob B.
Review Date: 1/23/2020
I recently bought this compensator and the machining is quality, packaging was excellent, and shipping was quick. My only complaint is that the finish does not match my barrel. The compensator is a darker glossy finish when compared to my barrel so that is a little disappointing.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Wyatt P.
Review Date: 9/20/2018
Shipping was very fast. looks fantastic on my savage 93r17 fv-sr. machining looks great and matched the barrel diameter perfectly. lost half a star because the finish doesn't match the barrel of the rifle perfectly.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Wil M.
Review Date: 4/5/2017
Fits great on my fv-sr 17 hmr. Machining is well done. My only complaint about this compensatory is that while it was designed for and fits beautifully on an fv-sr rifle... the rifle has a matte finish and the compensator is more of a semi gloss finish. I feel it should be offered in a matte or satin finish.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Jeffrey H.
Review Date: 3/16/2016
Fits my FV SR perfectly

Rating:
Reviewed By: Charles N.
Review Date: 2/4/2016
WOW! Ordered and installed this on my Savage Model 64 FV-SR to basically have something other than the thread protector on it. Shot it for the first time, with the compenstaor, today and I Honestly could not be Happier! I wasn't expecting much in terms of actual "Compensating" from this compensator, but I was pleasantly surprised. Because of the compensator, I can now watch the bullet impact through my 28mm Red Dot with Zero Effort. The minimal recoil that was there in the first place is now nothing but a very slight, quick nudge Straight Backward. No more muzzle lift! Awesome Price, Awesome Product!
Page 1 of 1