93/93R Black Pro Varmint Stock & Bottom Metal Deluxe Kit - Product Review
Black Textured
Item: 437261Y1G203-13097   In Stock
Manufacturer: DIP, inc
 
Return To Product Detail
Average Rating
 5 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
 
You must be logged in to write a review

All Reviews For This Product
select
Page 1 of 1
Rating:
Reviewed By: Brock S.
Review Date: 8/11/2020
I was hesitant to order from this company because I had not heard of them before. I saw a Youtube video and they listed this site as where they got the part. Ordered the rail mount for a Tikka rifle. Shipping was extremely fast and the part was exactly what I needed. Will definitely recommend and use them again.

Rating:
Reviewed By: George G.
Review Date: 3/21/2020
Writing this from a 'not on the rifle yet' perspective. First, I am from El Dorado, AR. Ordered stock on 3/19 and had it in my hands on 3/21. Fast shipping! Fit and finish of the stock is perfect. Love the texture! Stock has a nice weight to it, not heavy at all. The grip fits my hand perfectly and I love the flat forearm. Thanks for the extras (koozie & decals)! Will recommend to friends and family. Tank you!

Rating:
Reviewed By: Mike P.
Review Date: 12/21/2016
super fast shipping nice stock going to make my savage .17 awsome

Rating:
Reviewed By: Lucas K.
Review Date: 10/1/2016
Some super fast shipping. Shipped the same day it was ordered and arrived in two days. Swap took less then 10 minutes.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Dennis W.
Review Date: 4/14/2016
Ordered this at 11:30 PM Sat. night, got an email confirmation Mon. morning that is shipped and was delivered Wed. morning. The Boyd stock and DIP bottom metal kit fit perfectly and is about a 10 minute swap. Fast shipping, perfect fit with no tweaking... It just doesn't get much better...Thank You DIP for putting out such a great product...

Rating:
Reviewed By: Mason C.
Review Date: 8/27/2015
The Boyds stock and DIP bottom metal fit my 93r perfectly. Made it a much more comfortable gun to shoot. I was worried that the extra weight of the stock would throw off the balance of the gun. That's not the case at all. It balances well and helped turn my uncomfortable plinker into a tack driver! All metal parts had a nice even finish and bolted right on. I'm very impressed and wish I would've purchased it sooner.

Rating:
Reviewed By: James R.
Review Date: 5/15/2015
Great product. Of course, the Boyd's stock fit perfectly and is far superior to the plastic stock that the FV-SR comes with from the factory. But, you also need the additional hardware for the conversion (i.e. the trigger guard and the magazine plate) so this kit is fantastic as it comes with everything you need. In addition, DIP's customer service is great. I ordered my kit late one night and, upon receiving the invoice, I realized that I ordered the 22lr kit instead of the 22wmr. Called them up the next morning and it took all of 2 minutes to have them switch it out to the correct kit for the 22wmr. Fantastic experience all around. If you have a Savage FV-SR, (22lr, 22wmr, or 17hmr) I highly recommend picking up this kit!

Rating:
Reviewed By: Jason H.
Review Date: 12/8/2014
This is a solid, well designed stock that looks great on my savage mkii fvsr. It is very easy to install yourself with no special tools needed. Even though this product was back ordered when I ordered it shipped 2 days later. I went with the black finish and it looks very nice.
Page 1 of 1