MKII Black Pro Varmint Stock & Bottom Metal Deluxe Kit - Product Review
Black Textured
Item: 437261Y-1G-203-13096  Back Ordered
Manufacturer: DIP, inc
 
Return To Product Detail
Average Rating
 4.916666 stars
(based on 24 reviews)
 
You must be logged in to write a review

All Reviews For This Product
select
Page 1 of 3
Rating:
Reviewed By: Geoffrey P.
Review Date: 9/9/2017
I was not sure if this would work but the adjustable comb stock was back-ordered. I decided with this stock and had it in three days. Fit and finish was very nice and no issues putting it together. Overall great item and would buy from DIP again in the future.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Jerry C.
Review Date: 5/1/2017
Like a lot of the other reviews, I placed my order on Friday and Monday morning it was here! I Took the old stock off drop the upper into the new and it fit great as, well as shot great with a true spotwell. If you have not made this mod you need to!

Rating:
Reviewed By: Richard R.
Review Date: 3/8/2017
Got it fast.. the only thing I'm going to have to do is open the barrel channel up a bit more I can not slide a dollar bill between the stock and the barrel. That pretty nice and balances the riffle out.. Waiting for small game season.. At 25 yards getting groups smaller than a dime...

Rating:
Reviewed By: John S.
Review Date: 3/8/2017
Ordered on a Friday just a couple minutes before these guys closed. Received a phone call minutes after to verify my address so that they could get it in the post as they only had 5 minutes left before cut off and wanted to get it shipped that day. I received the stock along with bottom metal kit Monday morning!!! That is the fastest order to door of my life. Even Amazon isn't that good. This type of customer service is what keeps people coming back again and again. Thank you DIP!

Rating:
Reviewed By: Clayton N.
Review Date: 1/26/2017
Fast shipping just like everyone else. Figured that I would have to bed that action because if would be sloppy. Not the case here, the action fit as if it was bedded. It is perfect

Rating:
Reviewed By: Todd R.
Review Date: 10/8/2016
Great stock and a much needed upgrade to my savage mark II fv-sr. Very fast shipping , ordered Tuesday night and was at my door on Friday. All hardware included fit perfectly. Could not be happier with the stock! Will be doing business again in the future!

Rating:
Reviewed By: Robert S.
Review Date: 8/17/2016
I ordered the stock at 4pm EST on a Thursday. It arrived that Saturday before noon! DPI is amazing. The stock itself is a great addition to the Savage FV-SR. This should be a mandatory upgrade for any FV-SR owners. The factory stock has a comb that is too low. This Boyd's Pro Varmint stock has the weight and feel the rifle really needs. In addition, doing business with DPI was a real pleasure!

Rating:
Reviewed By: Moe D.
Review Date: 7/28/2016
Ordered this stock in Green. It is a great fit for my daughter's Savage MK II FV-SR .22. Thanks Karen for suggesting it over the phone! It took me about 5 minutes to drop the barreled action in to it. It did not come with any instructions but It's pretty straight forward to install. Just pay attention to which screws and bolts you're taking out of the factory stock and use the supplied hardware that comes with this stock. It really improves your "cheek weld" with the much higher comb height over the factory stock. Wish I could up load a picture for everyone

Rating:
Reviewed By: Max M.
Review Date: 4/8/2016
DIP has the fastest shipping I have ever seen. They must have known I was going to order this and shipped prior to the order. Placed order at 3:30pm on a Tuesday and the stock arrived at noon two days later. This is my third Boyd stock, two fit perfect right out of the box and one on a Savage 10 required a small amount of clearance around the barrel. Great product and combined with DIP the best service ever.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Paul K.
Review Date: 4/4/2016
Great product supper fast shipping!!!
Page 1 of 3