M70/795 Aluminum Trigger Guard - Product Review
Item: MAR-15028  In Stock
Manufacturer: DIP, inc
 
Return To Product Detail
Average Rating
 4.9 stars
(based on 20 reviews)
 
You must be logged in to write a review

All Reviews For This Product
select
Page 1 of 2
Rating:
Reviewed By: Roman R.
Review Date: 10/18/2020
Great trigger guard. Fits good.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Paul S.
Review Date: 10/11/2020
A first-rate product with first rate service. The trigger guard is beautifully machined, fit perfectly, and the installation instructions (which you have to download) were clear. My installation was easy. I did need two sizes of allen wrenches 5/64 & 1/16 to install the new machined trigger pins and the safety pin. I opted not to install the over-travel set screw as I was simply replacing the plastic trigger guard. I did request, if available, a 795-marked trigger guard which was provided (thanks!). Ordered late Sunday evening - package shipped Monday (great DIP service) and arrived Wednesday (surprisingly fast USPS delivery).

Rating:
Reviewed By: Daniel B.
Review Date: 6/7/2020
I have yet to install this trigger guard but my initial impressions are very good. I am impressed by the quality of the machining. Very precise and smooth. At my request "Marlin 795" was etched into the trigger guard which I greatly appreciated. Shipping was fast. I plan on making future purchases from DIP inc.

Rating:
Reviewed By: J
Review Date: 6/1/2020
Bought this for my nearly 10-year old Marlin 795 after the original plastic trigger guard broke. The fitment, finish, and overall quality of the trigger guard are very good. This, combined with the MCarbo aluminum trigger have breathed new life into my first rifle. I recently shot around 200 rounds after this trigger guard and trigger upgrade and had minimal failures, which I attribute to old and dirty .22 ammo I was using. Overall I would recommend this to any Marlin 795 owner, whether your trigger guard is, or is not, broke; it's that good!

Rating:
Reviewed By: Nico C.
Review Date: 5/23/2020
Craftmansship and machining is good. DIProducts also sent me the installation screws for the trigger assembly, which made installation a breeze. I would highly recommend this product. Shipping is amazing too. I ordered it on a Monday and I received it on Friday.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Stephen O.
Review Date: 5/21/2020
The third time I cleaned my 795 the plastic factory trigger guard cracked and broke. This DIP aluminum trigger guard is what should come with the gun. It's more than a fix, it's an upgrade and I'm glad I got it. It's a fairly simple replacement following the instructions. I will definitely also be getting the DIP trigger as well. A solid 5 star rating for this product.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Kyle A.
Review Date: 4/21/2020
Best upgrade i have added to my Marlin 795. This is a must have for any 795 owner. No more broken plastic trigger guard.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Chet H.
Review Date: 1/5/2020
Ordered this on Dec 31, and a red trigger to go with it. On,y took 4 days to get here. All I can say is WOW! Very high quality. Went together better than the factory polymer guard. The over travel preset is an awesome add on. I’m setting this up for 4 H, since I’m the county instructor. I will be ordering more parts for this little Marlin. Namely a charging handle, and Boyd’s stock. I will definitely get them from DI Products. Great customer service, and excellent products.

Rating:
Reviewed By: CWMo
Review Date: 6/20/2019
Very nice upgrade ! The old plastic guard was cracked and I was tired of keeping it going with epoxy. This was for me worth the price. It is true what others are saying: "High Quality". I'm glad that I purchased the 3/8" wide Target Trigger also, perfect fit. I wish I had bought both sooner. Customer Service are really awesome.

Rating:
Reviewed By: MiR
Review Date: 4/13/2019
Perfect replacement, and dramatic improvement, for the (easily broken) plastic trigger guard. Fit was exactly right making install simple as it gets.
Page 1 of 2