Diversified Innovative Products - Product Reviews

M60 Trigger Guard & Trigger Kit - Product Review
Item: MAR-15084  Back Ordered
Manufacturer: DIP, inc
 
Return To Product Detail
Average Rating
 4.887096 stars
(based on 62 reviews)
 
You must be logged in to write a review

All Reviews For This Product
select
Page 1 of 7
Rating:
Reviewed By: Robert H.
Review Date: 12/2/2021
Awesome product, everything fit perfect. Quality is superb. Marlin should be contracting with you for this trigger. Thank you for making this product. American ingenuity, the hex pins are an awesome design. Shame on Marlin good for DIP inc.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Nicholas L.
Review Date: 5/9/2020
Excellent fit & finish on both the trigger and trigger guard. Very easy to swap over the original safety to this unit. Great improvement on trigger feel over stock. Not a fan of the narrow, curved, serrated stock trigger. The DIP trigger is a world of difference both in feel and visually.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Ian B.
Review Date: 3/22/2020
A bit more than I was hoping to spend to replace my cracked factory trigger guard, but the durability of the new guard and a clean trigger break with the ability to remove pre-travel makes this a very worthy upgrade.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Jerry W.
Review Date: 11/30/2019
I purchased the trigger and trigger guard. The original trigger guard was cheaply made and cracked. The one from DIP was aluminum and all I had to do is put in the safety. Installation of the trigger and the trigger guard was easy. I loved the pins with the treaded ends and how they screwed into the guard. Buy these and you will not be sorry you did.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Mitchel C.
Review Date: 11/15/2019
Let’s get down to it, Marlin model 60 factory trigger is crap, right off the bat I noticed a ton of trigger creep and it’s plastic. I ordered the 15084 trigger after much research and I made the right choice! First off shipping was pretty fast no complaints and everything came nicely packed. I installed the trigger fairly quick. A very small punch is needed to push out your pins that hold the trigger in and a set of Allen wrenches. Be careful when taking out your safety to not loose the spring that is under the pin. I was able to use my factory safety which was nice. I adjusted the Allen screw on the trigger and basically removed all trigger creep it shoots like a dream!! It’s really easy to install don’t be nervous you can’t go wrong!!

Rating:
Reviewed By: T M
Review Date: 10/10/2019
What a difference this trigger set makes! Solidly made guard and great trigger! Wide flat trigger give more feedback than stock, whole set really makes the 60 so much better. Glad I found this replacement after oem plastic guard suddenly snapped at rear screw. Ordered on a weekend and package arrived really quickly in a few days. Fantastically fast delivery, great customer service, and again a top-notch trigger set!

Rating:
Reviewed By: Joe L.
Review Date: 9/21/2018
Bought this a year ago. Original M60 plastic trigger guard broke. Looked forward to upgrade, and all I can say is wow, what a difference!!! Added Mcarbo spring set to trigger guard kit and my model 60 shoots like a $1,000 rifle. Installation was easy-cheesy. I've had this for a year now and am still driving tacks at 50 yards. Support was great, I had a question, and had immediate answer. I cannot elaborate how much difference this upgrade made, I highly recommend, you will not regret it.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Neil E.
Review Date: 11/14/2017
Turned my little M60 into a whole new gun. Amazing trigger feel, positive reset, just amazing quality piece. I'd recommend this to everyone.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Bruce S.
Review Date: 9/5/2017
My old plastic trigger guard split, then broke near the rear screw. If I could have just bought a direct replacement, I would have, but they seem to be "out of stock" and "no backorders" everywhere, so I found this improved replacement. It feels solid, and seems very well designed, though to be fair the old plastic one has lasted a *long* time. Assembly was easy, and as far as I can tell everything is good. The only thing that didn't make sense to me is that there's an extra part. It's a sort of set screw (not one of the pins), for which I didn't see a mention in the instructions. I'm keeping it in case it turns out to be useful (or critical). I would also warn others to be very patient in installing the pin for the safety. The pins in this kit are threaded on one end, making for a far easier assembly and disassembly than the original press-fit. Given the improved design and materials, this kit seems to me to be worth the higher price than the (unobtainable?) OEM guard, even though that price is just about what I originally paid for the rifle.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Illinois Shooter
Review Date: 7/10/2017
Had wanted to purchase this not long after purchasing my Marlin 795, but was difficult to justify the price. After two years of owning my 795, and multiple disassembly/assembly procedures for cleaning, I noticed my stock trigger guard was beginning to develop a hairline crack-- I knew it was time to upgrade to the DIP trigger and trigger guard. Shipping was fast and customer service was top-notch. Installation was fairly simple and intuitive, I glanced at the directions online when I received the components, but did not reference them again. The replacement pins provided by DIP threw me off a bit as they were threaded, but of superior quality than the stock set. Stock springs transferred easily, even though you are working with only a few parts, just pay attention to what is coming off where. My only bit of advice would be to be mindful of how the plunger/detent and spring sits when removing the safety and do not let them sneak away. It seems the black finish on the DIP may scratch, but I will take some character over time given the quality of this product. If you're thinking about it-- do it.
Page 1 of 7