Savage | MKII "E" Receiver Bottom Metal Action Screw "Kit" for wood stocks - Product Review
Item: SAV-13030  In Stock
Manufacturer: DIP, inc
 
Return To Product Detail
Average Rating
 4.863636 stars
(based on 22 reviews)
 
You must be logged in to write a review

All Reviews For This Product
select
Page 1 of 3
Rating:
Reviewed By: William W.
Review Date: 5/3/2019
I received my DIP bottom metal today. One word review. Excellent! Fits perfectly, looks good and there will be no bending this bottom plate. Thick metal that is finished nicely. Slightly longer screws supplied that allows more thread in play. Torque is applied evenly on the wood. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Paul B.
Review Date: 11/25/2018
Bought this, and the Tactical Trigger Guard, for the Boyd Pro Varmint stock I was putting on my Savage Mk II FV-SR. Both items were a snug, perfect, fit and look great. Only suggestion I would have for DIP is to move the kit containing both parts from page 5 to page 1 as it was mildly annoying to find out, after the fact, that I could have saved a couple bucks If I'd dug a bit deeper before placing my order.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Fred R.
Review Date: 6/30/2018
Just installed the kit on my Savage Mark II BV today and it is perfect. No problems with fit, milling is first class. What really amazed me is DIP's shipping: I ordered on 6/27, item was shipped on 6/28 and I received it today on 6/29! Would not hesitate to order from DIP again in the future.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Cal P.
Review Date: 6/19/2017
The bottom metal fits and looks great on my MKII BV. Appreciate the action screws being Torx heads. Even the wood screw for it has a Torx head. The shipping was super fast. Recieved order in two days.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Jack M.
Review Date: 5/5/2016
Replaced the factory thin metal bottom metal on my Mark II G rifle. Soooo much better! NOT cheap like the original. I highly recommend this product if you're looking to make an upgrade.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Thomas L.
Review Date: 4/18/2016
This is a thicker, stronger receiver bottom replacement. The screws that I received in the package are the same length as the factory screws, so they were unnecessary. I have not shot the rifle since I installed the new part, so I can't say how it will affect accuracy.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Charles H.
Review Date: 10/13/2015
Recieved Bottom Metal kit this morning. Fast shipping. This is much better than the tin foil that came on my Mark II. Magazine also fits in mag well better. Worth the money in my opinion. How about A better Mag Well now? I bet they would be A seller!!!!!!

Rating:
Reviewed By: Christopher B.
Review Date: 5/28/2015
New bottom metal is great. Doesn't bend like a piece of tinfoil like the factory part. The only bad thing is the bolts sent with the kit. The front screw was to long and would not seat correctly. No big deal though I just used the factory bolts. Rifle was a MKII TR.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Thomas L.
Review Date: 3/31/2015
The product is very well made and as advertised. Shipping was fast, can't ask for more than that.

Rating:
Reviewed By: robert b.
Review Date: 1/18/2015
Quality product. Much better than stock or other aftermarket product I've found.
Page 1 of 3