Diversified Innovative Products - Product Reviews

MKII Trigger Guard/ Bottom Metal "E" receiver "Deluxe Kit" for wood stocks - Product Review
Inletted Stocks only
Item: SAV-13096  In Stock
Manufacturer: DIP, inc
 
Return To Product Detail
Average Rating
 5 stars
(based on 20 reviews)
 
You must be logged in to write a review

All Reviews For This Product
select
Page 1 of 2
Rating:
Reviewed By: Todd R.
Review Date: 11/11/2017
What great customer service! I accidentally ordered the kit parts separately, not thinking I needed the bottom metal in addition to the trigger. Realized about 20 minutes later and made a request in the order to possibly combine the orders to save on shipping. Not only did DIP combine the order, they charged me for the kit which saved me overall cost and shipping. Got the products and they are excellent quality, a lot better than the original Savage parts. Fit a Boyds Pro Hunter stock perfectly with no alterations needed. Truly a drop in/screw in product(s). I'll be checking in here first if I need anything in the future.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Jeremy M.
Review Date: 12/30/2016
I used this product to complete a build for my daughter's Savage MK II 22LR competition rifle that I replaced the OE wood stock with a Rhineland Arms scorpion stock. This bottom metal/ trigger guard kit fits amazing. No issues with installation. Craftsmanship is immaculate. This is definitely worth every penny and should be an addition to your MK II. Purchase this with confidence.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Mike P.
Review Date: 12/26/2016
Awesome products fitment was great and fast shipping very happy

Rating:
Reviewed By: David D.
Review Date: 10/29/2016
Item ordered 10/27/16. Item shipped 10/27/16. Item received 10/29/16. Now do you really thing that their is another company out their that could perform like this one has ? Have not installed the items yet, as I have yet to receive my new stock. But if it fits like others have stated and with the performance of their shipping department. All that I can say, is that you have a very satisfied customer. Keep up the good work and I am quite sure that you will have many, many more satisfied customers !

Rating:
Reviewed By: Addison G.
Review Date: 10/1/2016
I bought this for my FV-SR and the Boyd's "tacticool" stock, as the stock does not come with bottom metal, a trigger guard, or screws. Everything dropped in perfectly with the FV-SR barreled action, and it didn't require any fitting on my end. DIP shipped quickly (arrived at my door 2 days after ordering) and it installed flawlessly in just a couple minutes, so I couldn't be happier!

Rating:
Reviewed By: Greg S.
Review Date: 5/13/2016
placed order late Monday night in my mailbox Friday... Excellent shipping and the quality of the product is even better. Savage mark II fv-sr.

Rating:
Reviewed By: charles s.
Review Date: 9/15/2015
Great product, good fit and finish This fit perfectly in my Boyd's thumb hole stock Good upgrade from the stock metal and trigger guard from savage

Rating:
Reviewed By: Melvin C.
Review Date: 2/24/2015
i got the kit and it fit like a glove , i put this in a boyd varmint thum hole stock boy it looks good

Rating:
Reviewed By: Nick L.
Review Date: 8/8/2014
I ordered this while it was on back order. I figured I'd get my order in early. Next day, the item ships. Impressive. Day after that, the package arrives at my house. Amazing! The service was great and the quality of these metal pieces is superb. They are also very lightweight. A lot of people may or may not have noticed the over travel stop in the trigger guard. It's a nice feature but my honest opinion is that it is not needed. The trigger in my mkii doesn't have a lot of over travel to begin with. Also, in order to remove the bolt, the trigger must first be pressed, and then pulled even further so the trigger can release the bolt. So if you need to remove the bolt, you'd have to remove the over travel stop screw first, and then readjust it when you reinstall, which could be annoying if you need to remove the bolt quickly while at the range. Over all, I was impressed with the quality and the service of DIP.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Kerwin O.
Review Date: 7/1/2014
Extremely happy with this product(s) . When ordered did not reconize the trigger guard had a over travel set screw. YES ! Fit and finnish spot on. If I had not received a scope base with the TRR-SR may have ordered a 20 moa base. Just may do that on next order for some Marlin 7000T upgrade. Thank- You, Kerwin
Page 1 of 2