Scope Mounts | 64 Picatinny Rail - Product Review
Item: SAV-13063  Back Ordered
Manufacturer: DIP, inc
 
Return To Product Detail
Average Rating
 4.875 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
 
You must be logged in to write a review

All Reviews For This Product
select
Page 1 of 1
Rating:
Reviewed By: Mike P.
Review Date: 8/4/2020
This is the second rail I have bought and I love them. I used one on my Savage 64 and one on a CO 2 rifle I was working on. They work great and are a snap to install. DIP Inc, is a great company to work with and ship your order quickly. I also have all the custom parts they sell for the Savage 64's and all are top shelf. Great job DIP keep it up.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Terry H.
Review Date: 6/29/2020
This rail is a great addition to my Sav 64. Fit and finish are absolutely perfect. The rail slid right on to the receiver, and the supplied screws hold it securely in place. It does come with instructions which are very clear and simple, but installation is self explanatory. This rail does raise your scope height slightly, which is fine for me, but may be something to consider when selecting rings. Very glad I bought this rail. Well worth the money.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Douglas H.
Review Date: 5/12/2020
My first order from DIP and I was very impressed with how fast I received my order. I have an older Model 64 and never shot it much over the last 20+ years that I've owned it. In fact, I forgot I even owned it. I recently started shooting with my boss and decided to pick up a few guns of my own. I was all set to buy a 10/22 when I remembered I had this rifle hiding in my basement somewhere. After disassembling and cleaning I ran a box of shells through it and remembered how accurate it was. If memory serves, I only spent about $79.00 for it way back when, so I decided investing in a few upgrades was justified. I'm adding this picatinny rail so I add some QD rings to my scope and have the option to shoot with a scope or with open sights depending on my mood. Using the open sights may or may not work with the rail - I haven't had a chance to test yet. I'll try and update the results. As far as the rail from DIP, the quality is excellent and installation was a breeze. The rail attaches quite solidly with 6 set screws and I have now doubt it will perform as designed. Now I just need for the extended mag release and bolt levers to come back in stock!

Rating:
Reviewed By: Joshua P.
Review Date: 1/5/2019
Ordered this for my rifle and I love it, I am very satisfied with the product and fitment to the gun, would recommend.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Aaron N.
Review Date: 11/26/2018
This piece is perfect for the savage 64. This isn’t the worst 22 ever..it just needs minor upgrades... that’s where DIP inc. comes in to save the day! Had no proplems with the install at all. Took me all of 5 minutes! It stinks the savage 64 doesn’t have much upgrades at all but I have the atomic charge handle, and plan to purchase everything they have for this gun! Shipping was unbelievably fast! Thank you!! I am very pleased with my experience!

Rating:
Reviewed By: Robby P.
Review Date: 11/16/2016
Easy install and great quality.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Ryan R.
Review Date: 3/23/2016
Fits great and stays secure on the receiver. Capable of still using iron sight when installed. Fast shipping and product seems quite durable. Note: you will have to remove your rear sight to install this product, which will slide on and off with a little force, not a big deal at all, very simple. Overall very satisfied and would order again from this company

Rating:
Reviewed By: Nick K.
Review Date: 1/22/2014
This rail is exactly what I needed for my 64! It's an older model, so it's not drilled and taped, it has a dovetail and this rail slips right on and gives a much better and easier to use scope mounting solution!
Page 1 of 1